COVID-19 Quincy Park District Update

The Quincy Park District is an independent municipal agency established in 1941 through a public referendum.

The https://www.quincyparkdistrict.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/COVID-19-Quincy-Park-District-Update-031820.pdfuincy Park District is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners, elected at-large by Quincy voters.  Commissioners are elected to a four-year term. The Board's governing policies are detailed in the "Board Policy Manual".

Regular Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. with the exception of the January board meeting which will be held on the third Wednesday in the Board Room at the Quincy Park District Office, 1231 Bonansinga Drive, Quincy Illinois 62301-1726.

Board of Commissioners

Name Email Address Phone Position -
John Frankenhoff frankenhoff@gmail.com 217-257-6768 President
Barb Holthaus bholthaus@quincyparkdistrict.com 217-316-4754 Commissioner-Vice President
Roger Leenerts raleenerts@gmail.com 217-242-6340 Commissioner
Nathan Koetters nkoetters@quincyparkdistrict.com 217-242-9382 Commissioner
Vacant Seat Commissioner
Jeff Steinkamp jeff.steinkamp@comcast.net 217-430-2936 Commissioner
Vicki Dempsey vdempsey@quincyparkdistrict.com 217-228-3165 Commissioner

 

Commissioner Vacant Seat Information

Board Information