The Quincy Park District is an independent municipal agency established in 1941 through a public referendum.

The Quincy Park District is governed by a seven member Board of Commissioners, elected at-large by Quincy voters.  Commissioners are elected to a four-year term. The Board's governing policies are detailed in the "Board Policy Manual".

Regular Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. with the exception of the January board meeting which will be held on the third Wednesday in the Board Room at the Quincy Park District Office, 1231 Bonansinga Drive, Quincy Illinois 62301-1726.

Board of Commissioners


Email Address




John Frankenhoff 217-257-6768 President
Barb Holthaus 217-316-4754 Commissioner-Vice President
Roger Leenerts 217-242-6340 Commissioner
Nathan Koetters 217-242-9382 Commissioner
Bob Gough 217-577-8044 Commissioner
Jeff Steinkamp 217-430-2936 Commissioner
Vicki Dempsey 217-228-3165 Commissioner


Board Information