Skip to content

Who We Are

Quincy was ‘green’ long before green was cool — and we have the park system to prove it. Green canopies, open spaces, and outstanding facilities and events have been bringing generations of families and friends together for over a century.

In order to preserve and build on this legacy, in 1996 a group of citizens established the Quincy Park Foundation, Inc., to help the taxpayer-supported Quincy Park District achieve its goals and provide even more opportunities and services.

Over the years, the Quincy Park Foundation, Inc.'s not-for-profit, 501(c)3 status has proven to be a valuable asset, having raised in excess of $500,000 in charitable contributions large and small to promote and improve Quincy’s parks. Today the Foundation continues to be a proud partner of the Park District and the community, committed to improving the quality of life for everyone in Quincy and the surrounding area.

Whether you’ve spent your life in Quincy or are a recent addition to our community, Quincy’s parks have something to offer you every day, stretching from the Mississippi River to Wavering Aquatic Center and beyond. Learn how you can play a part in maintaining and improving our parks now and for generations to come.

Chris Blakeman | President blakech@quincy.edu
Carlos Fernandez | Vice President cfernandez@wgem.com
Dave Rakers | Secretary dave.rakers@firstbankers.com
Jim Grant | Treasurer jgrant@bennettandmiddendorf.com
Tim Weis tim.weis@ic.edu
Charles Radel ceradel@comcast.net
Ted Niemann tniemann@srnm.com
Patty McGlothlin smmnja@hotmail.com
Kelly Stupasky kastupasky@gmail.com
John Frankenhoff frankenhoff@gmail.com
Barb Holthaus bholthaus@quincyparkdistrict.com
OTHER CONTACTS
Rome Frericks rfrerick@quincyparkdistrict.com
Mary Arp info@quincyparkdistrict.com