Come Play Text

Park Board Content

The Quincy Park District is an independent municipal agency established in 1941 through a public referendum.

The Quincy Park District is governed by a seven member Board of Commissioners, elected at-large by Quincy voters.  Commissioners are elected to a four-year term. The Board's governing policies are detailed in the "Board Policy Manual".

Regular Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. with the exception of the January board meeting which will be held on the third Wednesday in the Board Room at the Quincy Park District Office, 1231 Bonansinga Drive, Quincy Illinois 62301-1726.

Interested in joining the Board?

The Quincy Park District Board of Commissioners is looking to fill an empty seat for this upcoming four-year term.

Anyone living inside the Quincy city limits is eligible for the position.  Those interested are asked to contact one of the seven current board members: John Frankenhoff, Chris Hogge, Patricia McGlothlin, Jeff VanCamp, Tom Ernst, Chris Blakeman and Abby Schlipmann.  Contact information for board members can be found under ‘Contact Us’ at  Applicants may also send a letter of interest to the Quincy Park District at 1231 Bonansinga Drive, Quincy, IL 62301.

The deadline to submit a letter of interest or to contact a current Commissioner is Thursday, March 5, 2015.  The Board will review applicants in closed executive session at the March 11 Board meeting.  Potential candidates will be interviewed at the April 8 Board meeting in closed executive session.  The new Commissioner will be sworn in at the May 13 Board meeting.

Board of Commissioners


Email Address 



John Frankenhoff 217-257-6768 Commissioner - President
Chris Hogge   Commissioner
Patricia McGlothlin    Commissioner
Jeff VanCamp    Commissioner-Vice President
Tom Ernst  217-257-7500  Commissioner
Chris Blakeman 217-223-0824 Commissioner
Abby Schlipmann   Commissioner

Board Policy Manual

Board Meeting Dates

Board Full Contact Information

Board Meeting Agenda/Minutes

Board Financials